Christmas themed cookie platter upcycle

Not too long ago I made a post about upcycling a serving platter with a fall theme.

A reader wanted to see more of this style, but with a Christmas theme to it.

Well, I finally found one that I thought was worth posting about.  Stay at Home-ista has made a post that shows how they upcycled a cookie platter using a Christmas theme.

Christmas themed cookie platter upcycle with snow flake design.This uses the same painting method as the fall serving platter upcycle, but with some Christmas flair.

Please note that Stay at Home-ista did not mention that you either have to let the paint dry for a certain amount of time, or bake it in the oven to set it. Just make sure that you read all of the directions on the paint you choose to use before starting.

Another important point to note is that this paint is NOT food safe. So make sure that when you paint your dishware, the paint is on the outside, or in an area where your food will not come into contact with it.

Happy Crafting!

2 thoughts on “Christmas themed cookie platter upcycle

  1. YAY!! It’s nice to know you did a Christmas theme also, I really like it. As I said before, my mum loves decorative plates etc and she uses them a lot of the time for decoration, especially at Christmas. I will be showing her this idea over break when I go home and see her next week. Thanks for the Christmas theme; I think they look so pretty!

Leave a comment