Pin the nose on the Jack-o’-Lantern game

I have made many variations of this kind of game before to fit the theme of any party.

Last year for Halloween it was a “Pin the teeth on Dracula” game.

With Halloween almost here, I thought it would be fun to share a video posted by About.com on YouTube that shows how to make a Pin the nose on the Jack-o’-Lantern game.

This project will not take that much time to make, and it will add to the festivities of the holiday.

Happy Crafting!

2 thoughts on “Pin the nose on the Jack-o’-Lantern game

  1. That was a great tutorial, she explained every step-by-step direction. I just wish my free-hand Jack-o-lantern would look like that but I’m not artist! So I have been wondering if there are any kind of magnet crafts that can be easily made from home. I found a cool idea with the flat sided dragon tears but I don’t know what type of glue to use. Maybe you can find some of those I bet readers would be interested, I know I would!!!

  2. Making magnets with flat sided dragon tears is a fun project! The glue you use should depend if you want to have an image beneath the dragon tear show through or not. Some craft glues that dry clear are Elmer’s glue, and E-6000. There are more, but those are my go-to craft glues. I wouldn’t recommend hot glue for this. It can cloud the image, and hot glue has a tendency to discolor over time.
    Hope that helps! And I will keep my eyes out for more magnet craft projects. That would be fun to post about. Thanks! : )

Leave a Reply

